Important Dates

Electronic School Diary Dates

We now use an electronic diary for parents and students to ensure that all information given out is accurate and up to date. Click on the link below to view the calendar. You can download individual events to your computer, phone or tablet calendar.

Click here to view calendar

You can find out more about our upcoming events here

Dates of Terms 2018–2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018
Staff Day Monday 3 September
Lower Sixth Induction Monday 3 September
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 4 September
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 5 September
Half Term (2 weeks) (start) Saturday 20 October Sunday 4 November (end)
Prize Giving 19.00hrs Tuesday 18 December
End of Term 12.00hrs Friday 21 December
SPRING TERM 2019
Start of Term 08.40hrs Monday 7 January
Staff Day no school for students Friday 15 February
Half Term (1 week) (start) Friday 15 February Sunday 24 February (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Friday 5 April
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 23 April
SUMMER TERM 2019
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 24 April
Early May Bank Holiday national holiday Monday 6 May
Staff Day
(exams continue as normal)
no school for students*
(*exams continue as normal)
Friday 24 May
Half Term (1 week) (start) Friday 24 May Sunday 2 June (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Friday 5 July

Dates of Terms 2019–2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019
Staff Day Monday 2 September
Lower Sixth Induction Monday 2 September
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 3 September
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 4 September
Half Term (2 weeks) (start) Saturday 19 October Sunday 3 November (end)
Prize Giving To be advised  TBC December
End of Term 12.00hrs Wednesday 18 December
SPRING TERM 2020
Start of Term 08.40hrs Monday 6 January
Staff Day no school for students Friday 14 February
Half Term (1 week) (start) Friday 14 February Sunday 23 February (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Thursday 26 March
Staff Day no school for students Friday 27 March
SUMMER TERM 2020
Start of Term 08.40hrs Tuesday 14 April
Early May Bank Holiday national holiday Monday 4 May
Staff Day
(exams continue as normal)
no school for students*
(*exams continue as normal)
Friday 22 May
Half Term (1 week) (start) Friday 22 May Sunday 31 May (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Friday 3 July

 

Please observe school holiday dates scrupulously when making your own family holiday plans.