Important Dates

Electronic School Diary Dates

We now use an electronic diary for parents and students to ensure that all information given out is accurate and up to date. Click on the link below to view the calendar. You can download individual events to your computer, phone or tablet calendar.

Click here to view calendar

You can find out more about our upcoming events here

Dates of Terms 2016–2018

AUTUMN TERM 2016
Lower Sixth Induction Monday 05 September
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 06 September
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 07 September
Half Term (2 weeks) (start) Monday 24 October Friday 04 November (end)
Prize Giving to be advised Wednesday 14 December
End of Term 12.00hrs Friday 16 December
SPRING TERM 2017
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 4 January
Staff Day no school for students Friday 10 February
Half Term (1 week) (start) Monday 13 February Friday 17 February (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Wednesday 29 March
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 18 April
SUMMER TERM 2017
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 19 April
Early May Bank Holiday national holiday Monday 1 May
Staff Day
(exams continue as normal)
no school for students*
(*exams continue as normal)
Friday 26 May
Half Term (1 week) (start) Monday 29 May Friday 2 June (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Wednesday 12 July

 

Dates of Terms 2017–2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017
Lower Sixth Induction Monday 4 September
Staff Day no school for students Tuesday 5 September
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 6 September
Half Term (2 weeks) (start) Monday 23 October Friday 3 November (end)
Prize Giving to be advised TBC
End of Term 12.00hrs Friday 15 December
SPRING TERM 2018
Start of Term 08.40hrs Wednesday 3 January
Staff Day no school for students Friday 9 February
Half Term (1 week) (start) Monday 12 February Friday 16 February (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Thursday 29 March
SUMMER TERM 2018
Start of Term 08.40hrs Monday 16 April
Early May Bank Holiday national holiday Monday 7 May
Staff Day
(exams continue as normal)
no school for students* (*exams continue as normal) Friday 25 May
Half Term (1 week) (start) Monday 28 May Friday 1 June (end)
End of Term 15.55hrs Friday 6 July

Please observe school holiday dates scrupulously when making your own family holiday plans.